Tiny Steps

Hi Stars!!

It feels like it has been forever since my last blog post! Don’t worry; since I’ve been Gone I’ve been working on some really good content for you all and I’m so excited about it!!

Happy New Year!

Do you have any New Year’s Resolutions? If so, I’d love to hear about them in the comments section.

All goals (small or large) are accomplished in increments. If you decided that you will spend less on clothes or fast food, every time you deny the urge to splurge – you are taking a tiny step towards your goal. Maybe you decided that you will stick to a regular workout routine, your first step may be to decide on the type of workout and write it down on your calendar.

One of my personal goals is to lose the newlywed wait that I recently gained (yes, it’s a real thing! lol). Everyday, I will take tiny steps that will lead me to that goal. Walking away from snacks & candy are one of those tiny steps that will make the biggest difference in my progress. While managing your weight, calories matter! By conquering the urge to grab candy/snacks for no reason, I can lose an extra pound or more per month. Is it easy for you to resist junk food?

I challenge you to (literally) give yourself a pat on your back every time you take a tiny step towards your goal.

Until Next Time… Keep Glowing!
#GlowDaily #SoulanceGlow

 

Very Truly Yours,

-@soulance.gina

 

If you want to know what I’ve been up to check out my latest videos on my YouTube channel here and while you’re there, please don’t forget to subscribe. I post new videos every week ♥.

17 thoughts on “Tiny Steps

  1. Tiny is where it’s at!! Small ATTAINABLE steps create repetitive SUCCESS. This helps motivate an individual to follow a healthier path in life.

    I call myself the tortoise (From the Tortoise and the Hare.) I do most things slowly and meticulously to avoid having to repeat the activity over and over. It’s not about worrying about FAILURE; it’s about not wasting time being careless. Many people say they don’t have the “patience” to live this lifestyle. Patience reduces stress, while improving physical and mental function. I believe rethinking their philosophy regarding patience might add some quality and value to their lives.

    When I was growing up, the “bar of EXCELLENCE” was significantly higher than today. In my opinion, EXCELLENCE today is defined as, “doing what you say you will do.” So many people and businesses have difficulty even achieving this limit. Those with real self pride and self value strive for much greater in life. They give of themselves to help improve the lives of those seeking direction. I mention this because I believe you are one of these caring people. Keep sharing your posts to help those in need.
    Wishing you a HEALTHY and HAPPY NEW YEAR and a year of great personal SUCCESS.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for such a thoughtful comment 😀. Yes, repetitive success is the goal. Many people think success is one race with one finish line…. nope! And it’s coo to be the tortoise because you can achieve that repetitive success and keep forward motion 👍🏾

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am fighting with the same urges every day,, I am turning down fast food every day on the way home from work (going well so far,, not had any fastfood all this year 🙂 ). My reason for doing this is more for spending less money,,,, I also know its not healthy for me but I run so much that the fat has hard time sticking to me.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

